Chipping Sodbury Golf Club
Chipping Sodbury


On Thu August 2 2018, by Admin

Sodbury Open Prizes - Sat 28th July

Saturday 28th July 2018

Prize Winners

The number of prize winners, Home/Visitors, is in the same ratio as the entries. Winners who may have qualified for more than one prize have been awarded the higher value prize. Vouchers have been sent to your clubs or to your home address if I have them.

Division 1
Dayson PerryKendleshire GCBest Nett£80
Jon CushleyCSGC2nd Nett£65
Simon KillenForest Hills GC3rd Nett£55
Tom WatsonCSGCBest Gross£45
Kevin SpringCSGC4th Nett£45
Graham ElliottCSGC5th Nett£40
Alex SlowleyCSGC6th Nett£30
James HodderCSGC2nd Gross£25
Trevor StewartCSGC7th Nett£20
Tyrone MatthewsCSGC8th Nett£10
Kevin OgbornKendleshire GC2nd Gross Visitor£20
Nathan HumphreysGreenmeadow GCBest Gross Visitor£40
Division 2   
Howie LaurieCSGCOverall Winner£100
David JefferiesCSGC2nd Nett£60
Peter BlueCSGC3rd Nett£50
Seth KumordzieCSGCBest Gross£40
Tony DavisCSGC4th Nett£30
Andrew HillRaglan Parc GCBest Visitor£60
Jim CushleyCSGC5th Nett£20
Wesley RoughtonGreenmeadow GC2nd Visitor£40
Andre BrittonThe Park ResortBest Gross Visitor£40
Anthony BooleyBath GC2nd Gross Visitor£20
Bob TippinsCSGC2nd Gross£25
Anthony LuxtonCSGC6th Nett£10
On Mon June 18 2018, by Admin

Seniors Open - Wed 13th June 2018

Prize winners


Division One - 1st Geoff Laney; 2nd Peter Foote; 3rd Mike Wilson

Division Two - 1st Jez Longdon; 2nd John Brown; 3rd Len Cooke


Division One - 1st John Cumming; 2nd Nigel Perris; 3rd Andy Blunsden

Division Two - 1st Wilf King; 2nd Geoff Hull; 3rd George Eland


1st Paul Gosling; 2nd P Monk; 3rd Dave Busby


Congratulations to all prize winners.

Vouchers will be posted to all visitors.

Full Results Here

On Thu May 10 2018, by Admin

Junior Open 2018

Our Junior Open takes place in 3 weeks' time - 18 hole GGU Jeff Hall qualifier for 0-36 CONGU handicaps, plus a 9 hole event off the junior (black) tees for those without official handicaps (inc those who aren't members).

Entry Form

On Wed May 9 2018, by Admin

Denley wins at Ross

Congratulations to Josh Denley who won the Ross Scratch Cup (GGU Duchess Salver event) at the weekend by 3 shots, shooting 71-71. Fantastic, well done Josh!

On Wed March 14 2018, by Admin

2017 Club Captain's Charity

On 28th February our 2017 Captain Clive Reynolds presented a cheque for £6500 to Ceris Bradley of Macmillan Cancer Support. This was half of the funds raised during his year of captaincy; the remaining £6500 was to be presented to Willow founders, Bob & Meg Wilson, in Welwyn Garden City two days later, but the weather intervened, another date is to be arranged.
Clive thanks all members for their support during the year.

Older News